Village footballers enjoy victory run

Wensley football team in 1955
Wensley football team in 1955
Have your say

Wensley Football Club enjoyed a happy Easter in 1955 when they won the Bakewell Cup, qualified for the final of the Bakewell Junior Cup and the semi-finals of the Cavendish Cup.

The team and officials pictured here include Neville Siddall, Les Masters, David Devaney, Harry Taylor, Cyril Howes, Bill Richardson, Ray Howes, Fred Rogers, Peter Sellors, Eric Wright, Bernard Cooper, Max Dakin and Don Marsden.