Players won pub league

Memory lane
Memory lane

Footballers lined up for their photograph in 1972.

This picture shows the Holly Tree Team, winner of the football pub league.

Picture from left to right on the back row is Malcolm Boden, Alan Dakin, Eriic Bates, John Folder, Bob Winthop, Derek Sheldon and trainer Graham Else.

On the front row is referee Wilf Ridge, Terry Sellers, Mick Brawley, Keith Vallance, Noel Aspley and Adrian Duggins.

Let us know if you have any old photographs of people or events from the area you would like to share with us.

Call in to the office in Firs Parade, or email