Shield win for cricket club

editorial image

These sporting gents are members of Longstone Cricket Club, who won the 1960 Orme Shield.

From the left bottom row is Michael Marvin, John Longden, David Hickman, Roy Finney, Donald Frankland, Godfrey Frankland and Andrew Bowers.

From the top left is Alan Harding, Michael Curiton, Dave Cratchley, Barry Bright, Martin Oliver and Mr Bramwell.