Little change for Wirksworth and Bakewell Town Councils

The results are in for Wirksworth and Bakewell Town Councils.

Wirksworth remains controlled by Labour, while all the candidates in Bakewell were elected unopposed.

In Wirksworth Town ward Alison Clamp (LAB), Benjamin Dew (LAB), Stephen Maskrey (IND), Andrewe Pollock (LAB), Irene Ratcliffe (LAB), James Ratcliffe (LAB), Josh Stockell (GREEN) Pamela Taylor (LAB), and Christopher Whittall (LAB) were elected.

Kevin Frith (IND), Valley Mary Miller (LAB) and Christopher Thomas Spencer (GREEN) missed out.

In Wirksworth’s Bolehill ward independent candidates Dave Brown and David Haspel were elected unopposed.

Meanwhile, Stewart Bartle, Christopher Brown, Francis Hall, Alyson Hill, John Riley, Philippa Tilbrook-Heath and Hilary Young were all elected unopposed to Bakewell’s non-political Town Council.