Scouting awards

SCOUTS in Belper received top awards at a ceremony at Openwoodgate.

Ross Colledge, Thomas Pratt, Chloe Wragg, Bethan Wasley and Niamh O’Connor all received their Chief Scouts Award on Tuesday April 3.

Leader Michael Fairey received the Woodbadge on completion of his leader training and leader Chris Walker received a ten-year service award. The awards were presented by the district commissioner, Debra Eatch.