Winners of Derwent Poetry Festival announced

The winners of the Derwent Poetry Festival Competition have been chosen.

They are: John Smith of Chesterfield, Lorraine Metcalfe of Matlock Bath, Jan Forrester of Cromford, Doug Goodall of Two Dales and Janet Kirk of Cromford.

The winners will receive tickets to the festival at Masson Mills in Matlock Bath – which runs from November 11 to November 13 – and a complimentary new poetry collection from Bakewell-based publishers Templar Poetry.