Duo capped by county

Wayne Madsen and Tim Groenewald have been capped by Derbyshire CCC.

The pair were presented with their County Caps by head of cricket John Morris during day three of last week’s County Championship win over Leicestershire.

Both players made their first-class debuts for Derbyshire midway through the 2009 season. The other capped members of the current squad are captain Luke Sutton, Greg Smith and Steffan Jones.