Runners are out in force

This year’s Parwich Hill Races were run over a road-only route due to very wet conditions out on the course.

The results were as follows: In the junior category, D Evans was first in the Hauliers Trophy category while the Dorothy Foden Memorial Trophy went to A Stock-Clarke. The Russell Shield went to J Buckley. For the Foden Shield, C Lowndes was first.

In the senior section, the Harley Lowndes Cup went to C Patterson while the John Lees Memorial Shield was won by C Slea-Simmonds and the Russell Trophy went to T Caulton.

The Wainwright Trophy was won by C Patterson and the Slater Shield went to P Ingham. L Dale won the Tilcon Cup and the Paula Lynam Trophy was won by L Edge.