Nine Below Zero’s original line-up on tour

Cult r n’ b heroes Nine Below Zero will perform in Derbyshire this month as part of their UK tour.

The group visit The Flowerpot, Derby, on December 19.

Nine Below Zero tour with the classic line-up of all four original band members; Dennis Greaves (guitar/vocals), Mark Feltham (harmonica), Mickey ‘Stix’ Burkey (drums) and Brian Bethell (bass).

The band are renowned for their innovation in the field of alt blues-rock.

Speaking about the tour, frontman Dennis Greaves said “To be back on tour with all the guys is incredible….the energy, enthusiasm and the magic are back.”

“We never had a hit single, but we became a cult band with an almost fanatical following. It will be great for us all to reconnect with the fans,” Dennis added.