Check out EJAB’s first album

Sandiacre-based four-piece band EJAB (The Elbow Jake Acoustic Band) have released their debut album.

The album goes by the memorable title of There Are No Miracles Aeround Here and is packed with 15 original songs.

EJAB is made up of John Merry, Kevin Davenport, Barrie Storm and Andy Berwick.

The band’s influences include such artists as Neil Young, John Hiatt and Mumford & Sons, so, as you can see from those names, if you like a spot of country rock, you’re going to like this offering from EJAB.

The album was originally recorded using only acoustic instruments but gradually some effects, a hammond organ and even a theremin appeared on it, all adding up to a very attractive whole indeed.

The band has been on Radio Derby to promote There Are No Miracles Around Here and also has a forthcoming gig at The Corner Pin in Nottingham on Saturday, August 9, from 8pm.

To listen to, and buy, the album, you can go to

For more information on the band, go to