WhiteMoor are back with their eagerly-awaited third album - Pause And Effect - which is released next month.

The popular five-piece band, which features members from Belper, Ripley and Derby, amongst others, is to release the album on the thriving, Belper-based label Sound-Hub Records.

The band said: “The new album is a bit of a step into heavier territory for us so we’re really keen to see how the record goes down.”

The album is already available for pre order on CD and Download from and will be officially released on July 25, when WhiteMoor will be celebrating with an album release show at The Victoria Inn, Derby.

WhiteMoor were formed in 2010 by Barrington Mole (guitars, backing vocals), who enlisted the services of Benny Ryan (lead vocals).

Luke Inglis (bass), Tom Scribbins (drums) and Louise Tomlinson (keyboards, backing vocals) completed the line-up in 2012.

Pause and Effect is the third instalment from the band and takes them into uncharted territory with a more heavy, guitar driven, darker sound whilst still maintaining the catchy hooks, delicate harmonies and soaring vocals you have come to expect from WhiteMoor.

From the release of 2011 debut single Three Words onwards, and the self-titled first album later the same year, WhiteMoor’s reputation has spread from local acclaim to national recognition and even praise from beyond these shores.

For more on the past, present and future of the band, see for information.

Photo by Drew Davis