Prisoners Of War release debut album

Prisoners of War
Prisoners of War

Prisoners Of War, a local punk rock and roll band, release their debut album Into The Fray this week.

The album is out on Saturday, June 21 and features 14 tracks.

Formed in August 2013, Prisoners Of War is made up of Belper’s Dean Young on lead vocals, Ilkeston’s Staz Stallard on guitars and vocals, Ilkeston’s Jamie Price on bass and vocals and Duffield’s Mark Herrington - formerly of local punk favourites The Enemy - on drums.

The band is influenced by ‘old school’ punk bands like The Clash, Sex Pistols, Ramones, UK Subs, Anti-Nowhere League, SLF and many others.

To mark the launch of this album, Prisoners Of War will be performing in a gig at The Victoria Inn in Derby on Saturday, June 21.

Also on the bill will be 3-Stone Monkey and First Time Riot.

Details about the gig are available from www.thevictoriainnderby.co.uk

As for the album, it is available by checking out the band’s website at www.prisonersofwar.co.uk